Posted by: tsubakuro | September 22, 2011

Read All About It

Sean McIntyre, a reporter for a paper on Saltspring Island, BC found out about my book The Japan Alps and requested a copy to write about for the Alpine Club of Canada’s journal. A year later nothing happened with his piece so he moved it along to this site and a feature post was written. Though not all the facts are 100% accurate, any publicity is welcome and I appreciate him taking such an interest in the book.

The Campsite Blog

A short while ago a young American woman coming to Japan requested me to write something about a favourite place in Japan. Naturally I wrote about the Japan Alps and she posted my bit on her site and mention my book as well. You can read what I wrote and her blog posts here.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

